Return to MURS Multi-Mile Two-way Handheld Radio (1 unit)
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 December 13, 2018
Reviewer: Rodney  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 works great December 27, 2017
Reviewer: Kay Pratt from Toledo, WA United States  
We bought this one so we could take it to the garage or outside with us.  We own a small burger bar and when the girls need help they can just call us.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 of 5 Tone Notification - need much louder siren May 10, 2017
Reviewer: Bill Rickords from Moore, OK United States  
Seem to work fine as radio etc, however, we wanted to use them as notification for disabled folks. If they need to alert someone to pick up and talk. The call alert is woefully inadequate,  The tone is just little tinkly tone that cant be heard very far or well, the alert tone needs choice of a high decibel siren or alarm, not little hokey dancing tone. Can not hear alerts if at pool and music being played, must add high pitched siren or fire alarm type sound.

Tried all sounds on device, but they are all the same with just different bouncy tones

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Second order (a year after the first) still great! February 28, 2017
Reviewer: John Baker from Concord, NC United States  
We needed to order another hand held radio and the ordering process is still as great as it was last year!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 review February 12, 2014
Reviewer: jean-audouin Duval from Keeseville, NY United States  
all units works as described and has made my life that much easier!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 MURS handheld unit December 3, 2013
Reviewer: MARVIN KRUPP from DeLand, FL United States  
Expeditious delivery, as advertised, quick start up, works well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 General Manager November 26, 2013
Reviewer: Melissa Fulton from Mendocino, CA United States  
helpful on phone prior to ordering.  Order was shipped fast.  Product is great!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Nice job! March 8, 2013
Reviewer: ACSpaulding from Manitowoc, WI United States  
Thanks!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Great Performance - Some Oddities January 22, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Williamsville, VT United States  
The range is great and the audio is clear. Seems rugged. Nice gear. Good battery life.

The instruction manual is skimpy. When the units are charging they don't seem to function. Is that normal? I could use a better explanation of the normal channel vs. CTSS

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 MURS Multi-Mile Two-way Handheld Radio (1 unit) May 7, 2012
Reviewer: Lynn Klipstine from Milwaukee, WI United States  
We have used them all school year and they have met our needs to communicate in and out of the building.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items